Board of Governors 2016-2017

(effective July 1, 2016)

The Board and its membership have three core responsibilities:

  • To preserve the Vision, Mission and Values of the School and to ensure that all aspects of the School arise from them through sound policy governance;
  • To ensure financial planning and management which focuses on, protects and helps create SJR’s future; and
  • To support, evaluate, and nurture the Head of School.

Board Chair

Ms. Riva Richard


Board Members

Mr. Ronnie Aaron
Dr. Tracie Afifi
Dr. Rakesh Arora
Mr. Don Bowes
Mr. Gennaro Cianflone
Mrs. Sue Cunningham
Mr. Tom De Nardi
Mrs. Mia Dunn
Mr. Greg Fettes ’95
Mr. Steve Kroft ’85
Mr. Gordon Pollard
Mrs. Leney Richardson
Ms. Heather Sarna
Mr. Trevor Sprague ’90
Mr. Dennis Stewner
Mr. Andrew Thompson ’87
Mr. Daniel Wright ’95


Ms. Riva Richard - Board Chair
Mr. Greg Fettes '95 - Vice Chair
Mrs. Sue Cunningham - Honorary Treasurer
Mr. Dennis Stewner - Executive Secretary


Ms. Carmyn Aleshka '96 - SJRAA Representative
Mrs. Lisa Kroft '88 - SJRPA Representative
Mrs. Heidi Birchard - SJR Foundation Board Chair
Mr. Jim Keefe - Head of School

The Board of Governors does not develop or modify curriculum, deal with day-to-day School management, interact on such matters with academic faculty or act as personal student and family intermediaries.




Annual Report 2015 - 2016

SJR's Annual Report 2015 - 2016 is now available and can be viewed here.



Contact Us

Mrs. Rose Sawatzky   

Executive Asst. to Head of School, Admin. Services Mgr.