• Alumni > About - Header

2019 SJRAA AGM Announcement

The SJRAA AGM is scheduled for Wednesday, June 5, 2019 from 6:00 p.m. in Robinson-Wolinsky Hall at St. John's-Ravenscourt School.

Living abroad or in another province? If you cannot attend the meeting, but would like to call in, please contact
Joan Banman Cristo ’83, Alumni Coordinator, at or 204.477.2417 for instructions on how to do so.
A Call for Nominations

Are you looking to give back to the School or to reconnect? We are looking for alumni who are interested in joining the Board of Directors or serving on one of the many SJRAA committees (committee members do not have to be Board members) and contributing to the growth of the SJRAA.

The SJRAA nominating committee is preparing a list of nominees to be presented at the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. The nominating committee is particularly interested in ensuring that SJR’s boarding alumni community is well represented.

If you are interested in serving on the Board, one of the committees, or wish to nominate fellow alumni, please submit your name or nomination to Joan Banman Cristo '83, Alumni Coordinator, by Friday, May 3, 2019.
Please use the letter of intent and return it to the alumni office by the required date. Nominations received after this date will not be considered.

The SJR Alumni Association (SJRAA) is comprised of over 7,000 alumni from across Canada and around the world. Contact between members of the Association and the School is maintained through the alumni publication (Focus), email, reunions and gatherings (both on and off campus).

As a member of our online alumni community, you will have access to the SJR Network, where you can find connections and keep your own profile up-to-date. To get started or to login, please visit

Questions? Contact our Alumni Office.

List of 1 members.

2019 SJRAA AGM Announcement

Board Chair
Trevor Clay '01
Carmyn Aleshka '96 - Past Chair
Heather Diamond '90 - Vice-Chair
Alexandra Johnson '92 - Secretary/Treasurer

Paolo Aquila ’10
Shaun Babakhanians ’01
Chris Bélanger ’11
Ryan Berry ’98
Kevin Boreskie ’10
Patrick Boreskie ’07
Antonio Cianflone ’11
Mark Curran ’92
Ben Grynol ’99
Jason King '05
Tannie Lam ’06
Vasili Mattheos ’98
Chris Radcliffe ’96
Morris Shenkarow ’92
Morgan Wilson ’12
Celyna Yu '15

Ex Officio
Jim Keefe - Head of School
Christina Barwinsky '86 - Director of Advancement
Joan Banman Cristo '83 - Alumni Coordinator
Krisi Lambos '17 - Honorary Board Member
Anthony Leicht '18 - Honorary Board Member
Ann Bishay '19 - Alumni Prefect

St. John's-Ravenscourt

400 South Drive
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
SJR is proud to be accredited and affiliated with several local, national and international educational organizations.
St. John’s-Ravenscourt School was founded in 1820 principally to serve the children of the Selkirk settlers. By 1834 there were forty students, evenly split between boys and girls. SJR has inevitably grown and changed over the years since, though its success throughout has been unimpeachable. We have graduated 18 Rhodes scholars, for example, and Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II granted patronage and established a scholarship in her name in 1981. Today the programs are as strong as our reputation. A strong academic program is paired with an equally strong attention to the values of stewardship, ethical leadership, and excellence in all areas of academic, social and athletic life.